EMS Technical Advisory Board (TAB)

Meetings


The EMS Technical Advisory Board serve as advisors and make recommendations to the EMS Executive Oversight Board (EOB) and to EMS providers in Whatcom County regarding operational, educational and logistical components of basic through advanced life support services.  Meetings are held on a regular basis.
  

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
  View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
 

Members


 The majority of appointments are designated, however there are a few citizen representatives appointed jointly by the County Executive and the Bellingham City Mayor.
 
The TAB has 10 members. The joint appointments are for the following positions:
◦1 Hospital-Medical Community Member
◦1 Paramedic Training Education Provider

Member Roster

Members Association Email Phone
Jerry DeBruin, Fire Chief Whatcom County Fire Chiefs jdebruin@wcfd14.org 360-354-4400
Susie Johnson, RN, BSN Emergency Trauma Svcs. Hospital/Medical Rep sjohnson11@peacehealth.org 

 360-523-2694

Bill Hewett, Asst. Chief City of Bellingham Admin bhewett@cob.org 360-778-8412
Scott Ryckman, MSO Bellingham Fire Dept. mmdonnell@cob.org 360-778-8466
Duncan McLane, Fire Chief WC/EMS Trauma Care Council chieflifd@msn.com 360-758-2411
Larry Hoffman, Fire Chief WC Fire Protection District 7 lhoffman@wcfd7.org 360-815-1613
Mike Hilley, EMS Mgr. Whatcom County Admin mhilley@co.whatcom.wa.us 360-778-5209
Dr. Marvin Wayne Medical Program Director mwayne@co.whatcom.wa.us 360-778-8454
Vacant,  BTC Paramedic Training Provider   360-752-8316
Rob Wilson, Division Chief What-Comm Dispatch Center rwilson@cob.org 360-778-8900
EMS TAB Purpose
  The EMS Technical Advisory Board shall serve as advisors and make recommendations to the EOB and to Emergency Medical Service Providers in Whatcom County regarding operational, educational and logistical components of basic through advanced life support services.

 Authority
◦Whatcom County Ordinance 2013-074
◦ Whatcom County Code 5.04.08
 
Date of Formation
◦ December 10, 2013

Relevant Documents