Behavioral Health Advisory Board


Meetings are held every other month.


The Behavioral Health Advisory Board has 10 members (PDF):
  • Teresa Bosteter
  • Barbara Brenner
  • Rachel Cox
  • Carol Hawk
  • Dascomb (Dac) Jamison
  • Michael Massanari
  • Mark McDonald
  • 3 Vacant Positions


The members are residents of Whatcom County. The Behavioral Health Advisory Board shall consist of 9 members who are appointed by the County Executive, and 1 member shall be a member of the County Council. One quarter of the board's members must be people in recovery from alcohol or other drug addictions as required by RCW 70.96A. Additional board membership criterion shall be indicated in the Behavioral Health Advisory board bylaws.


Term Limit

  • 2 consecutive full terms

Term Length

  • 3 years


The Board shall shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Whatcom County Health Department, advising on general priorities for behavioral health programs, including substance abuse and mental health services. The board membership shall adhere to rules described in RCW 70.96A ensuring that the membership is composed of residents who reflect minority groups and the diversity within the community.


Date of Formation

  • November 7, 2012