Homeless Strategies Workgroup


The Homeless Strategies Workgroup was established by Resolution 2017-055 and will identify approximately two to three alternative solutions to living unsheltered in Whatcom County, with priority given to solutions that can be initiated to prevent people from having no other option than to sleep outside as the weather gets cold.


The Homeless Strategies Workgroup has 11 positions.  

The 11 members include:
 Name  Appointed Position
Jack Louws Whatcom County Executive
Kelli Linville City of Bellingham Mayor
Barry Buchanan Whatcom County Councilmember
Rud Browne Whatcom County Councilmember 
Michael Lilliquist Bellingham City Councilmember
Dan Hammill Bellingham City Councilmember 
Alice Clark  Downtown Bellingham Partnership Representative
Mike Parker  Opportunity Council Representative
Robin Meyer  Northwest Youth Services Representative
Hans Erchinger-Davis  Lighthouse Mission Ministries Representative
Guy Occhiogrosso  Bellingham/Whatcom Chamber of Commerce Representative


Additional Information