Current Weed List

Changes to 2016 Whatcom County Weed List

 Three new species have been added to the 2016 Whatcom County Noxious Weed List 
  • English Hawthorn (Crataegus monogyna)
  • Ventenata (Ventenata dubia) 
  • Medusahead (Taeniatherum caput-medusa)
View more information on weed classification online.

2016 Whatcom County Noxious Weed List

Prohibited Plant List

The Washington State Prohibited Plant List (PDF) contains the names of those plants for which it is illegal to transport, buy, sell, offer for sale, intentionally transplant or distribute plants or any plant parts within the State of Washington.

Lesser Celandine in Woodland