News Flash

1Home

Posted on: May 13, 2019

Recording fees to increase July 1, 2019 and July 28, 2019

Document recording fees will increase July 1, 2019 and July 28, 2019.  The fee increases will be added to all documents that are not exempt under state law. 

Effective July 1, 2019: Document recording fees will increase an additional $2.50. The $2.50 fee will be added to all documents that are not exempt under state law. The Washington State Legislature recently passed Engrossed Substitute House Bill (ESHB) 1923 adding a surcharge collected by county auditors to fund statewide Urban Planning programs.

The fee to record a one-page document will cost $101.50 except for an assignment of deed of trust, substitution of trustee, and appointment of trustee which will cost $16.00. The first page of a deed of trust will be $102.50. Each additional page will be $1.00 for all document types.

Effective July 28, 2019: Document recording fees will increase an additional $2.00. The $2.00 fee will be added to all documents that are not exempt under state law. The Washington State Legislature recently passed Engrossed Substitute House Bill (ESHB) 2015 adding a surcharge collected by county auditors to fund the State Library Archives Building.

The fee to record a one-page document will cost $103.50 except for an assignment of deed of trust, substitution of trustee, and appointment of trustee which will cost $18.00. The first page of a deed of trust will be $104.50. Each additional page will be $1.00 for all document types.

For a complete listing of recording fees go to: http://www.co.whatcom.wa.us/1864/Recording-Fees

Questions may be directed to Stacy Henthorn, Recording Supervisor, at (360) 778-5120.

Facebook Twitter Email