Agricultural Advisory Committee


The Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC) provides review and recommendations to the Whatcom County Council on issues that affect agriculture. The AAC also provides a forum for farmers and others interested in enhancing and promoting the long-term viability of Whatcom County agriculture.


WCC Chapter 2.34


Meetings are held monthly October through May, typically on the second Wednesday from 4pm to 6pm at Planning and Development Services, 5280 Northwest Drive, Bellingham.



Date Agenda  Meeting Summary Packet
October 13, 2021 Agenda    
December 16, 2020 Agenda    
November 18, 2020 Agenda    
October 14, 2020 Agenda    
January 8, 2020 Agenda    
December 11, 2019
November 13, 2019
October 9, 2019    
May 22, 2019 Agenda    
April 17, 2019 Agenda    
March 13, 2019 Agenda    
February 13, 2019*CANCELLED Agenda n/a  
January 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes  


Current Voting Members:
  • Larry Davis
  • Jagjiwan Brar
  • Robin Fay
  • Jagwinder Gill
  • Steven Groen
  • Barbara Hento
  • Matthew McDermott
  • Jeff Rainey
  • Dakota Stranik


The members of the Agricultural Advisory Committee are representatives of: Agricultural Processor (large and small scale producers of various agricultural commodities)
◦ Agricultural Products Consumer, citizen representative
◦ Agricultural Programs, citizen representative
◦ Whatcom County Conservation District Board
◦ Whatcom Family Farmers
◦ FFA Youth
◦ Natural Resource Conservation Service
◦ Representative of Washington State University Cooperative Extension
◦ Whatcom County Department of Planning and Development Services