Planning Commission



         The Whatcom County Planning Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th               Thursday of each month, 6:30 p.m. in the Northwest Annex Conference               Room, 5280 Northwest Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225.    

         (The commission does not meet on the 4th Thursday of August,
         November & December. Meetings may be held in other locations.
        Check Agenda for location)

          E-mail comments or questions.

 November 8, 2018  CANCELED  NW Annex
District Name Term
1 Stephen Jackson Partial ending 1/2021
1 Kimberley Lund Term ends 1/2021
2 Nicole Oliver 1/2015 to 1/2019
3 Dominic Moceri Partial ending 1/2019
3 Atul Deshmane 1/2017 to 1/2021
4 Gary Honcoop 1/2016 to 1/2020
4 Jon Maberry 1/2018 to 1/2022
5 Kelvin Barton 1/2018 to 1/2022
5 Natalie McClendon 1/2018 to 1/2022


The Planning Commission shall assist the Planning and Development Services Department in carrying out its duties, which includes helping to prepare and execute the comprehensive plan and recommendations to the department for the adoption of official controls and/or amendments. The Commission shall conduct hearings as required under RCW 36.70, and shall make findings and conclusions that shall be transmitted to the Planning and Development Services Department and County Council.


Revised Code of Washington 36.70.040 ◦Whatcom County Code 2.03.065

Business Rules